Music "ReTerraria" : Reimagining the Terraria Soundtrack

TheHelten

Terrarian
Terraria's soundtrack is something I hold pretty dear, and in high regard for its quality. Me being a music composer, I can see the work that was truly put into every second of it. However, something came to my attention; in my own compositions, I barely get outside my comfort zone of electronica, swing, and other nonsensical things that just aren't everyone's cup of tea...

So, what if I made tracks inspired by Terraria? Not a remix or cover, but just things that I would make if I was in that guy's position?

The answer to that question was the first word that popped into my head, a portmanteau of Re-Logic and Terraria that would speak of a repeat just as well: ReTerraria. It takes quite a bit of motivation to stick with it, but after I made the first track, I keep having snippets run through my head of what any of the others could sound like. As of the post date, I only have but one track, but I hope with enough positive feedback to encourage it and keep me going, maybe I could do them all in my own style and really live out what I speak of! While I'm at this, if we have any hermit composers out there, please post your work if at all applicable, because it took me like a month to build up the courage to even try this idea and do it. It feels good to finally post.

(Also, I don't have album art, but I don't know if I'd really need any.)

Please leave comments, compliments, criticisms, or any other fancy way of saying things that starts with a 'c'. Thanks for listening.

Tracklist is on Soundcloud! --- https://soundcloud.com/thehelten

If you don't care about the other songs, just go to the ReTerraria playlist to play those songs!

Last edited:
Song sounds pretty damn great! Plus music is something we don't often see created and shared on our forums, so, uh - welcome and cheers for that!