Items Wire Spool & Impressionable Paint

Would you like to see either of these in game?(Pick 2)

• I would like to have an item that stores wire for me to help save inventory space.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I don't think we need an item that can store wire.

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • I would love this new type of paint.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I don't think we need more paint types in the game.

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

CreativeBrain10

Spazmatism
A friend of mine and I were having a discussion about what we would like to see in the game and we were doing some wiring at the time so of course we ended up on the topic of inventory space while wiring. Now what we had first talked about was an item similar to the bottomless musket pouch or endless quiver but as I myself do video game designing(not much im still learning) I mentioned that it would be harder to code since you devs would have to give wire spawned from the item a tag that tells it not to drop which would make it more difficult so I suggested an item that instead of just being infinite wire it could store an infinite amount of wire or if that is still too much it would have a set limit to how much it could store like maybe a full chest of wire. Now I was thinking the way you could put wire into it was it would just grab wire out of your inventory and store it then when you went to use a wrench, multi wrench or grand design it would take wire out of it equal to the amount you place this would also work for crafting as it would detect the item in your inventory then check to see if you have wire in it and if so it would take wire equal to the amount needed. This item would be able to go in an ammunition slot as well. I had also thought it would look like one of those huge cable spools you see cable companies use and would of course be called the wire spool.