tModLoader WeaponOut

Okay im gonna say right now that the onusoku and the raiden ar my new 2 favorite modded terraria items ever. Like ive tried tconfig and tapi and tmodloader and wxxo avalon but those two weapons in this mod are just way toooooooo cool to exist.

Alright, i just want to state i am fairly new to this place and i was wondering if i could modify one of the weapon files to make them a little stronger/less strong, is this ok or against certain guidlines?

It should be fine as long as you don't make it public for anyone to download.
Alright, wasnt planning on making it public but just making sure if i even could, would anyone know how to go about changing the code for it? i have very little C# experience.

@Mezma The code for everything is here, just download and unpack the zip to your "My Games\Terraria\ModLoader\Mod Sources" (for windows) folder and you can mess with code. I use the visual studio community 2015 IDE for developing in C# but anything like notepad++ is fine.

Also, if you have discord, there's a tmodLoader server where you can ask various modding related questions and generally get quick answers, link is somewhere in the main post.

@Mezma The code for everything is here, just download and unpack the zip to your "My Games\Terraria\ModLoader\Mod Sources" (for windows) folder and you can mess with code. I use the visual studio community 2015 IDE for developing in C# but anything like notepad++ is fine.

Also, if you have discord, there's a tmodLoader server where you can ask various modding related questions and generally get quick answers, link is somewhere in the main post.
Thank you very much, my good sir :)

That place can be so boring but also so much fun when your learning things from it :D

I have a small problem. I can equip any of the lunar emblems (ex: Heliosphere emblem) and it do nothing. One time at first it worked but then it stopped. Anyone have any ideas?