tModLoader Extraterrarial Mod [Needed Spriters]

Status
Not open for further replies.

East

Skeletron
Hello everyone,I am introducing you to the Extraterrarial Mod ! Our goal is to add content that is compatible with vanilla standarts with decent sprites and unique mechanisms ! I'm a professional coder that has Java,Python and a little bit C series experience.I guarentee you with enough help this mod is going to be a quality extension for your Terraria.Source name has been changed,and don't let the mod browser version fool you,we made mistakes in the past.Currently mod is being revamped,but the process of revamping takes a lot of time since I am in lack of active spriter support.

List of Content :

• A new fishing mechanism
  • A new sub class to go with the fishing mechanism ! FISHERMAN
  • 200+ Items
  • 200+ Buffs
  • 40+ NPCs
  • 6 Tiles
  • 3 Bosses that has unique AIs
Currently Working On :

• Making sure new fishing mechanism is equivalent of vanilla
  • Fishing class items,weapons,accessories and such
  • Weapon fish NPCs to add realism

Announcements :

• Shaman class has been temporarily removed to be redone
  • Mod browser version doesn't have these content
  • Source name has been changed

Interactive Links :

Sample Content :

Here is a simple demonstration how the system will work,javelin is just a placeholder(that doesn't mean it won't be used).Fishes have 3 tiers,each tier has higher rarity fish drops and each fish has a unique drop for every biome.I am planning to create more than 1 set,a ton of accessories and weapons to go with this mechanism + auto fishers,town NPCs,hireable fisherman,boats and such !

You can now catch or break crates ,bug net is a placeholder for now.Realise that WOODEN crate hovers above the water due to physics rules,iron and golden crates will stay inside the water.