tAPI [WIP][Released] Metroid Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.
Been checking on it to see what is up. Glad to see it is coming back for a TMod upgrade! I will finally be able to play it!
I am not even that familiar with Metroid but all this looks so cool!

Scooterboot, I have to ask.
Will the mod transfer to tModLoader work on previous terraria versions, like, let's say... 1.3.4.4 ?
That's the version I'm currently in :/

Scooterboot, I have to ask.
Will the mod transfer to tModLoader work on previous terraria versions, like, let's say... 1.3.4.4 ?
That's the version I'm currently in :/
That depends on tModLoader itself. Its Terraria version is still 1.3.4.4, but it can be installed over 1.3.5 without issue (at least for me, anyway). And I have no idea if mods are backwards compatible or not.

To be honest, I'm still very new to tModLoader, so I really can't say a whole lot about what works and what doesn't.

Yeah the current set up is kinda weird, Terraria updated, but tMod needed to have compatibility patch to downgrade it so things could still function.
We can only really wait and see for now until everything gets synced up. AFAIK the tMod team are working on it, but it's going to take awhile to get it synced with 1.3.5

And can someone tell me if a upgraded version of tModloader works with a downgraded version of terraria?
'Cause I wanna install 0.9.2.3. but what I have is terraria 1.3.4.4.
I highly recommend asking these questions on the tModLoader thread and/or its Discord channel. You may get better answers.

how much time do you think it will take for this being ready to play (on some beta version) on the current version of tModloader?
I wanted to try again the 1.2.4.1 but I can't find a way to get that old version of terraria working anyway, with Gamelauncher and tApi

how much time do you think it will take for this being ready to play (on some beta version) on the current version of tModloader?