Console 1.3: A Progress Update on the Road to Certification

Status
Not open for further replies.
Please don't be discouraged by anyone who comes along to whine about the delay.

Before I started playing Terraria, I was playing a game that frequently delays stuff for months or even more than a year at a time (with no progress in sight), makes a habit of breaking promises and making excuses, cancels things that the community cares about after hyping them up, and frequently releases half-assed updates despite being riddled with micro-transactions.

YOU are doing it right. I have the deepest respect for the Terraria team and the way this game is run. You care about getting things right the first time, and you follow through with that to the best of your ability, even if it means some delays. But you do follow through when the quality meets your expectations. Above all else, we don't have micro-transactions being shoved in our faces all the time like the current trend of many many games. Despite that, this game is still successful and receives amazing updates. If anything, I wish more games followed in Terraria's footsteps.
aww, that's so sweet *tears up*. Anyways you are right The terraria team is amazing and honestly, how many games/updates come out on time? We love you and keep on making this game better!

Thank you!

I don't see this as "another" delay. It's more clarification on when the delay we've already been experiencing will cease.

Different folks, different strokes... and some people aren't great with the patience & understanding.

My main hope is that colour selection for customisation will remain grid-based or have a value indicator on the PC-style sliders. Having freeform colour selection without value indication makes matching near-impossible. If I want characters related... if I want to recreate a character... on PC (as it is now), I'm out of luck.