Terraria State of the Game - February 2019

Status
Not open for further replies.
I had played pocket edition a lot a couple years ago, except I had the glitch with information loss occur in 4 of my home worlds. Obviously, this was quite frustrating. That said, I don't have those saves any more, and I started playing PC. (I have beat the moon lord and have most all end-game stuff, so I don't want to restart). Is there any way that I can use steam to get my save files from my PC on to my mobile phone so that I can play on the same world from either device at different times? Or is that just not possible? Thanks

I had played pocket edition a lot a couple years ago, except I had the glitch with information loss occur in 4 of my home worlds. Obviously, this was quite frustrating. That said, I don't have those saves any more, and I started playing PC. (I have beat the moon lord and have most all end-game stuff, so I don't want to restart). Is there any way that I can use steam to get my save files from my PC on to my mobile phone so that I can play on the same world from either device at different times? Or is that just not possible? Thanks
Unfortunately not. The difference in hardware and software causes it to be impossible to transfer data between the two devices.

Im not sure why so many are so exited for mobile. I am a mobile player but really, think about it. Adds lunatic cultist and moonlord, along with a bunch of other items (such as shadowflame knife, my fav for mechs). All im exited for is the new controls and UI.

Im not sure why so many are so exited for mobile. I am a mobile player but really, think about it. Adds lunatic cultist and moonlord, along with a bunch of other items (such as shadowflame knife, my fav for mechs). All im exited for is the new controls and UI.
I get that a new UI is a big deal for mobile players, but are you really not excited for new events, new bosses, new weapons, new... well, everything?!