Weapons & Equip Completely rework the Brain of Confusion

Which do you prefer?

• Make fewer enemies immune to confusion, and/or no longer require getting hit to activate.

Votes: 5 12.5%
  • Change the Brain's effect to something informational, like Hunter+Dangersense+Spelunker.

Votes: 9 22.5%
  • Have the Brain reduce the mana cost of spellbooks to zero.

Votes: 8 20.0%
  • Change to Brain's effect to a short duration of Shadow Dodge upon being hit.

Votes: 18 45.0%

• Total voters
I mean, that effect definitely fits the name “Brain of Confusion”, you can’t argue with that. But I really do not want the Brain of Confusion to be the first-ever accessory to directly punish players for equipping it. Especially because part of the reason I started playing Terraria in the first place is because playing Minecraft gave me horrible migraine headaches...

I mean, that effect definitely fits the name “Brain of Confusion”, you can’t argue with that. But I really do not want the Brain of Confusion to be the first-ever accessory to directly punish players for equipping it. Especially because part of the reason I started playing Terraria in the first place is because playing Minecraft gave me horrible migraine headaches...
Why?

My brain is literally not equipped to handle three-dimensional games, and I get severe motion sickness when I play them.

Not that this is important towards the discussion at hand, since it would give the player a headache for an entirely different reason.

Well that sounds... horrible. Why would anyone want to deal with something so obnoxious?
I'm sure that there'll be a few players who'll just learn to tolerate it. and unfortunately, people who will rebind their keys to use it normally.
[doublepost=1542156024,1542155924][/doublepost]I mean, you guys make a few good points. This is kinda more designed for people like Yrimir who want max defense and are willing to put in a ton of time to learn stuff like this, rather than the average player. :p