Stupidest things you did in terraria

I remember doing the same thing as 'Fiz, and trying to get the travelling merchant to stay xD

Also, I used to think that Hardmode would immediately make your life hell, like, Corruption/Crimson everywhere kinda hell. I still have prehardmode worlds that have characters that I played for a really long time, even if I had way more than enough to kill the WoFfle

I remember trying to get the traveling merchant to move in back when I was a noob.

I remember doing the same thing as 'Fiz, and trying to get the travelling merchant to stay xD

Also, I used to think that Hardmode would immediately make your life hell, like, Corruption/Crimson everywhere kinda hell. I still have prehardmode worlds that have characters that I played for a really long time, even if I had way more than enough to kill the WoFfle

It does say travelling merchant doesn’t it?

A few silly things I picked up from Minecraft: That I could sleep in a bed to avoid the night and that light affects enemy spawns. Obviously, neither are applicable to Terraria.

On a bigger scale in 1.2.4.1 when banner drops were random: I converted an Ocean to Mushrooms to try and get some of those banners. I thought this would give me plenty of Mushroom enemies only.* The Ocean enemies still spawned, but off the edge of the map. When that failed, my next plan was to spray Dark Blue Solution all over a Jungle. That resulted in a very angry flower chasing (and killing) me. While it was more productive than the Ocean idea, still no banners.

* My theory was that the Ocean, like the Desert, is made of gravity-affected sand which would fill in any holes. No holes would mean no off-screen spawns hitting the spawn cap and no other biome enemies spawning. I sometimes make arenas for the Pumpkin/Frost Moon in Deserts for the same reasons. In this case, I chose the Ocean because of the Fungo Fish.