Journey's End Vanity Contest Submission Thread

Status
Not open for further replies.
20200408_094409[2].jpg

Here's my submission :)
I know I'm not the best artist, but this is what it looks like.

this is my first time posting
this may be offensive but idk
vanity set finished2.png

I call it hazard man

Attachments

• vanity set finished2.png
    vanity set finished2.png
    6.1 KB · Views: 152
Cyber angel Set by Rariaz2.png

Hello Colegas!

Here it is my submission for the contest “your vanity in the game!”
Cyber Angel Set

Original art, redaction and design made by me (Rariaz).

Concept-
I really like the sci-fi theme and seen in terraria give a really cool contrast sensation, so I decided to take this futuristic approach.
About the angel well, it’s really weird that in terraria as mob we have monster, devils, fairies, robots, plants, animals, specters, etc. but we have never seen such thing like an Angel, we have Angel’s wings and halo but were they come from?
I like to think that they exist in the terraria universe.

Armor’s Lore-
“this armor was designed to restrict, control and extract the power and energy of gods, angels and powerful beings.
The energy is used to purify the corruption and the crimson of the world.
Some players dare to use this armor, but just a few can bear the fatigue, only those who achieve power, wisdom, nimbleness, and kindness are worthy to try this armor.”

This is a nod to a story of my adventure map I was working on (TerRariaz Planet)

Technical-
this project took me quite a while, the drawing took like 6 hour. The overall design whit logo an interface took another 6 hours. The pixel sprites took like 2 hours. All in the time span of two and a half weeks.
Programs used: Photoshop and Painttool SAI.
Used Fonts: Tolerant, Agency FB, Vermin Vibes.
Inspirational music: coincidentally called, Angel´s Song – Deborah Harry, from the movie Rock and Rule.

Post Script-