Music Terraria-styled music attempts

Firch

Official Terrarian
I made themes for Crimson's and Corruption's night, and exclusive theme for meteorite biome (I don't very liked the current one because it also plays at blood moon event and just not fitting for meteorite.) Enjoy! Later I will make themes for nighttime desert, nighttime snow, granite and marble biomes.
(This one was supposed to be more fast-paced than original, because I think that Crimson is more "hungry" at night.)

Very awesome! I can definitely see the attempt of trying to make your music Terraria-styled. I liked the meteor biome the most! One question to ask however, would you mind if I gave some constructive criticism? Just asking.

Yup, you sure can give a critique! I'm a newbie in terraria's style and any help would be cool
Alright, thanks! First, I believe you should tone down the main melody, as Terraria normally doesn't have that much of a high pitch. Occasionally, you may use way higher pitches in the Terraria-styled song, an example of this is the windy day song in Terraria, while most of the melody resides around Terraria's main comfort zone, it will sometimes have a group of notes that play in a high pitch. Second, the background music should have more diversity and be more active, as it adds to the atmosphere, this example is present in any Terraria song, aside from a few old ones. By an active background, I mean that a background theme is always present during the song. Your meteor biome theme song is a good example of an active background music, there isn't any point where there was just the melody playing.

Apologies in advance if this has upset/hurt you in any way, I'm not an expert at Terraria music but I do know quite a few traits they have, and I hope you have fun composing Terraria-styled music!