Guide: How to completely remove Corruption/Crimson extremely fast

Thanks for posting this. It was super helpful. I was wasting so much platinum trying to cleanse, I hadn't fully explored underground, and honestly don't want to dig up everything because I want to keep the world intact. I mostly enjoy building so I don't want to spend all my time cleansing. I don't consider this cheating. It lets me enjoy Terraria the way I want. I'm still fighting the bosses and bad guys and still progressing through this world naturally. I've been playing for a few years, and don't feel like I'm missing out on one more world to cleanse. Thank you!

I don't think you should have called it a guide because it is basically cheating so it wouldn't be a guide it would be a cheat.

Really man ?
This guy gave to the Terraria players an info to solve a problem that for a newbie ( For example ) is a great problem.
I not see nothing so orrible in his message.
At last, I think that many players, playing Terraria using mods with "Tmodloader".
Using Tmodloader, you can find Begone Evil and with it, the Crimson/Corruption/Hollow can't spread.
And there are tons of mods that change drastically the game simplifying it.
What's the difference here ?
I played Terraria every time with great relax because I like to discover new caves, new passages, crafting and I like to modify my world without having to hurry.

First time I killed the Wall of Flesh, in a bit of days, I found the Crimson under my base and I was in panic because I did not know ho to solve the fast spread and how to return to a normal condition.

Then i found more infos about and I found some solutions to prevent the spread of them, even if it means devastating my own world.

The Trojan_Death method is an alternative method to the standard one that is :
Dig great tunnels around Crimson/Corruption like if there will not be a tomorrow and then, when will be possible, cleanse those areas in game with the proper methods.