Official The Ultimate Guide To Content Creation And Use For The Terraria Workshop

I've been having a problem where no matter what I do to my music pack, the game just doesn't recognize it. I don't know how it happened, since it was working for me before, and I can still use ones from the Workshop, but when I use my own file, the original music plays.

I've been having a problem where no matter what I do to my music pack, the game just doesn't recognize it. I don't know how it happened, since it was working for me before, and I can still use ones from the Workshop, but when I use my own file, the original music plays.
I suggest you share your file. I'm not an expert, but that should help.

I made a music pack using WAVs (converted from mp3s in Audacity), and they sound fine when I go into the resource pack folder and listen, but in-game the music sounds terrible, unrecognizable, and glitchy. I had a modified wavebank with the same WAVs prior to the workshop/resource pack release, but I don't think this should conflict, especially since the wavebank seems to have been replaced with the default when 1.4.2 was downloaded. The only possibly major change was renaming from a format like "01 Overworld Night" to "Music_1". Any idea what might cause this?

Edit update (June 1): After replacing all the wavs with identical mp3s in the My Games version of the folder, it worked and didn't glitch. But by that point, it had already copied the pack over into the steam Workshop folder, and changing *that* to mp3s had no effect, so it preferred My Games? Still no idea why wavs borked but mp3s didn't. It'd be nice to figure this out.

Last edited:
As suggested, here's my test file that's supposed to replace the Classic Title theme with some shovel knight music I found laying around on my computer, it's having the same issue as my bigger packs

Attachments

• New folder.zip
    2.4 MB · Views: 73