Items [Sprites] Worm Net

Enjl

Cultist
Okay, bear with me on this one. I have no experience with making suggestions nor in making Terraria-styled sprites. Sprite's only there to visualise this idea.
I also don't know if something similar has been posted before. My quick search on "worm" resulted in nothing like this.

hiWGgkM.png

This sprite loops horizontally and vertically, isn't that sweet?

The Web Trap (previously Worm Net) is an earlygame item found in wooden chests in quantities ranging from 4 to 13, which can also be crafted with 3 Cobweb at a loom
It's purpose is to help make early-game fighting more organised and less unfair.

You can place this item on background walls or attach it to blocks. Once an enemy enters the Web Trap's hitbox area, its movement speed will be slowed, similar to when the player comes in contact with cobweb. The debuff on the enemy lasts for two seconds per Trap and once an enemy is free'd from its grip, the used Web Trap will be destroyed. Enemies immune to slowness debuff don't get caught in the Web's grip and instantly destroy the trap.

If you misplace a Web Trap - don't worry, as you are able to pick it up using a pickaxe of any kind. Harvested Web Traps have a chance to then either drop as 3 Cobweb or as a Web Trap. You can not harvest a Web Trap graphic which an enemy is currently caught in.

Variations:

Variations of this item have a chance to drop themselves or 3 Cobweb when harvested with a pickaxe. Players have to be a bit more careful when placing them.

Poisoned Web Trap

wYq1Vm6.png

40 Poisoned Web Traps are crafted with 40 Web Traps and 1 Stinger at a Workbench.
Poisoned Web Traps inflict the Poison debuff, understandably. Poison debuff lasts twice as long as the slow debuff from the Web Trap itself and is stackable.

Venomous Web Trap

pePQYmS.png