tAPI [Discontinued] tAPI - A Mod To Make Mods

Status
Not open for further replies.
I got tAPI a few days ago, and when I go to open Terraria normally it still opens the tAPI Launcher. Do I have to rename the Terraria.bak file to just Terraria to work and swap them out when I want, or not? Also, are there any risks to my worlds and characters?

I got tAPI a few days ago, and when I go to open Terraria normally it still opens the tAPI Launcher. Do I have to rename the Terraria.bak file to just Terraria to work and swap them out when I want, or not? Also, are there any risks to my worlds and characters?
1 no, just hit add program qnd click the original terraria.
2no

What do you mean by add program exactly? Also, a little off topic but is there any risks with using TEdit? Sorry, I'm new to the mods.
In the laumcher, there should be an add program button. Click it, and select the original terraria. Them hit ok

What do you mean by add program exactly? Also, a little off topic but is there any risks with using TEdit? Sorry, I'm new to the mods.
World files do have a chance of getting corrupted with Tedit(unless I am mistaken) however unless you do extremely weird things with tEdit it isn't to high of a risk,

Last edited:
World files do have a chance of getting corrupted with Tedit(unless I am mistaken) however unless you do extremely weird things with tEdit it isn't to high of a risk,
Ok, I just wanted to add a Lihzahrd Temple to my old 1.1 world and some beehives, probably nothing to cause corruption of the file then. Thank you guys for the info.

Is it possible to edit the drops of a vanilla mob? I'm thinking about making a God of War weapons mod complete with red orbs dropping from hostile mobs so you can upgrade your weapons.

LuckyMax, Are you running it from the game folder or from a shortcut on the desktop? Try running it from the folder where it's installed maybe, dunno.