CC Creation Compendium #26

I honestly think constant practice is not fun. I'm an hobbyist artist (a really mediocre one) and my main focus is practicing game designing and programming. I don't exactly have the time for both, even tho I do enjoy drawing once in a while.

I believe in following your own path and if that involves being influenced by someone else's art that's not a bad thing there is no wrong or right in art. I have viewed most of the CC entries since they were on Terraria Online and used to be highly inspired by it I even learn from it. And I even rebuilt a few of them in my own worlds because they looked like so much fun to make. But that's no reason not to do your best and if entrants are doing that then I salute them. If their goal is to improve over time and practice then even better and I commend them not that my commendation means much but I think following an artists lifestyle is a highly admirable one.

I honestly think constant practice is not fun. I'm an hobbyist artist (a really mediocre one) and my main focus is practicing game designing and programming. I don't exactly have the time for both, even tho I do enjoy drawing once in a while.

And as for your statement here I think programming is also an art and I like your entry you're quite talented. I have recently started to learn JS and c#... to an artist like me I find them confusing because I have little experience with the languages but in order to get better at it I must try harder and practice or I will not learn.

Apparently you can teach an old dog like me new tricks.