XInput GamePad Support Mod [Pre-1.3]

can anyone please help a total newb. I have no idea which files to download or where/how to install them can someone give me an idiots guide or link to what I need to do

The link situation is a bit confusing.

Media fire link is the mod and game launcher 3 is the other link that is required.

It names one of them by who's hosting it and then bullets under it another link with the name of the program.

Question here from a complete dunce - where can I always find the latest versions of the required programs for this mod?

As a persistent RSI sufferer I'd love to give it a try with my 360 controller.

Or am I going to hit a brick wall regarding compatibility with the latest (Steam) release of Terraria?

Question here from a complete dunce - where can I always find the latest versions of the required programs for this mod?

As a persistent RSI sufferer I'd love to give it a try with my 360 controller.

Or am I going to hit a brick wall regarding compatibility with the latest (Steam) release of Terraria?

You might need to wait a bit since the update to 1.3.0.6 just came out. Meowmaritus is pretty good when it comes to patching new stuff in though. So the beta version will probably be back up relatively soon. I have something different, but I can sympathize with you on this. I've decided to wait until the finished version, because I can still play the game well enough. If that's not an option for you, then I hope this current version gets updated soon.

It's not as good as Meowmaritus' mod, but Pinnacle Game Profiler is something I find useful for other games without controller support. It might be something to look into if you find other games you want to play, but don't have controller support.

Many thanks for the info and tips, I really appreicate it.

Where is the Beta version of the program usually located (just so as I know where to look in anticipation of it coming out).

Will take a look at Pinnacle Game Profiler too.