3x3 Combination Lock

Khaios

Duke Fishron
Hello Terrarians!
@ZeroGravitas encouraged me to post this to T-Mec, so here you go!
An expandable 3x3 combination lock. I'm an amateur at logic, so I fully expect there to be more compact and simplified versions. This is just my first attempt ^.^

I apologize now if I over-complicate this in my explanation. I know very little terminology (what little I know, I gathered from Google), and I'm very much so an amateur at this. The explanation is how I see it in my head, but if you'd like me to try and explain it differently, I can certainly try!
3x3 Combination Lock.jpg

The Keypad is laid out similar to most keyboard NumPads (where one is the bottom left corner, and nine is the upper right corner). The decoder is numbered 1-9 from left to right.

As you can see in the video and the above image, I used spear traps lined with teal pressure plates to create pulsers. I tried different pulser designs, but I kept running into loop or crossed wire issues, and eventually settled on this. Those pulsers are combined with AND gates to create the decoder.

The green wire in the decoder sends the signal to unlock, while the yellow wire is a reset line. The decoder will either contain an AND gate connected to a yellow wire (incorrect entry) or an AND gate connected to a green wire (correct entry). A correct entry will never be connected to the yellow (reset) line, and vise-versa.

Since everytime a spear trap in the decoder fires, a delay is created, the green line travels slower than the reset line. The spear traps to the left of the decoder delay the reset line, fixing that issue.