PC Need some help with this construction.

⎛⎞

Terrarian
Hello! I am new to T-MEC but I frequently look on the interesting posts and I am happy to finally make one myself.
My nick is Watri and I have recently been building on my world.

I have had no major problems until now; I need a construction which allows the player to be transported between "sections" (more detailed explanation later).

The explanation of what I need help with and what I have made so far:
What I basically want is that when the player is in a section (the player is standing in a section on the picture, it's marked with black paint)
he should either be transported left or right when pressing A or D to activate pressure plates as shown on the picture.
Ideally, I want the player to be transported by hoik teeth when stepping on a pressure plate.

7acH1ES.png

I couldn't find a way to fit hoik teeth in the contraption so that the player could be transported
both left and right in the narrow area as seen on the first picture so I made a version that could transport the player in one direction.

In this contraption that I made; when the player presses D, the player get's transported one section to the right.
He then has the choice to go down and enter a teleporter, or he can press D to go to the next adjacent section.

(NOTE: The teleporters are not important in this thread, I mainly just want the Left-right-function to be working)
MAZTLJS.png

I then finally found a solution to fit in hoik teeth to be able to transport the player both left and right.
What I did was that I hammered the ground level blocks to be half blocks, the hoik teeth could now fit.

(NOTE: Normal pressure plates don't activate when standing a half block up, so you have to use the weighted pressure plates.
Also; logic gates are probably necessary for this kind of contraption so that it keeps track of which section the player is standing in.)
5ORv0mv.png

Conclusion and what I need from you guys: