Recent content by Frain Breeze

1. Frain Breeze

Best wood poll

I love the way boreal wood blocks and furniture look, EXCEPT the light sources. Boreal wood is great for the "cozy cabin" look, but having all-blue light sources conflicts with that so terribly.
  2. Frain Breeze

Game Mechanics I think that the new luck stat mechanic is flawed

Alright, I'll give you that. Using biome torches in the right spot to get good luck, or in the wrong spot to get bad luck is fine, since you mostly have to go out of your way for those.
  3. Frain Breeze

Game Mechanics I think that the new luck stat mechanic is flawed

What the hell? This is my first time hearing about the luck system. Punishing the player for placing ordinary torches is completely idiotic. Nobody wants to add torch variety to the already bloated inventory management. I fully support getting rid of the torch effects on luck.
  4. Frain Breeze

Blocks & Decoration Interactive books

A couple simple ideas for adding more flavor to various builds. I know 1.4 is the last big content update, but maybe a few small things like this can still slip in! Blank Book This is a book that you can add text to, using the same interface as signs. I imagine they could be found as an...
  5. Frain Breeze

Casual Pet Peeves

My "favorite" is when somebody posts in an ancient suggestion thread to bash it for suggesting something that's in the game now, but not when the thread was made.
  6. Frain Breeze

The "You use WHAT?!" thread

Yeah, the Nimbus Rod constantly rains piercing projectiles for a pretty long duration. On something with as many segments as the Destroyer, those little bits of damage add up fast. Even in other fights, it's still useful to have around just for extra DPS.
  7. Frain Breeze

Casual Pet Peeves