NPCs & Enemies Custom NPC - The Slime Scientist

mferr11

Terrarian
Hey Guys!
My favorite Terraria NPC/Enemy is the Slimes. I love their variety and different species. The King Slime is kinda useless though advancement wise. So this NPC will hopefully change that. He only spawns after the King Slime has been defeated and the world is in hardmode ( This is because some slimes will only spawn in hardmode Similarly, some slimes will only spawn in expert mode, but I have stil llisted them here). He gives quests similar to the Angler. I'm not good at explaining things so I'll just show pictures.

The NPC will give basic descriptions of the slime and where to find them.

DISCLAIMER: SOME SLIMES YOU WILL SEE HERE HAVE BEEN EITHER TAKEN OR INSPIRED BY OTHERS. THOSE PEOPLE WILL BE FULLY CREDITED AND LINKED. THE REASON I HAVE ADDED OTHER PEOPLE'S CREATIONS IS BECAUSE I ALSO WANT TO SEE THEM.

How It Works:
The capture chance shown in the images is how often a Slime will be 'captured' (put in your inventory and then you can give it to the Slime Scientist). Similarly to a bug net you would have to left click (or other buttons on controllers) on a slime with the net, be in close range and then capture the slime. The 'can capture tier x slimes' is what 'level' of slime the net can obtain. You couldn't capture a crimslime with the basic net for example.

Slime Nets will use gel as 'bait'. The logic behind it being that slimes want the gel to grow bigger

Items:
Basic Slime Net: View attachment 189718
Obtained: Bug Net + 100 Gel
Capture Chance: 10%

Can Capture: Tier 1 Slimes

Advanced Slime Net: View attachment 189719
Obtained: Gifted By Slime Scientist After 5 Quests
Capture Chance: 20%

Can Capture: Tier 1+2 Slimes

Epic Slime Net: View attachment 189720
Obtained: Gifted By Slime Scientist After 10 Quests
Capture Chance: 35%

Can Capture: Tier 1+2+3 Slimes

Legendary Slime Net: View attachment 189721
Obtained: Gifted By Slime Scientist After 25 Quests
Capture Chance: 60%