Mobile Control Suggestions

Spiky

Terrarian
When I started playing the 1.3 mobile update, I realize that the placement of few buttons and the way some works was making the game a bit les enjoyable.
I my opinion the quick health and mana buttons are not in the good place because it is realy hard to use them while moving, the auto slector button cannot be use to hold a torch while moving and the hook stick trigger when out of the center, leaving a lot a place for error.

That's why i thout of a few changes in the controls that could resolve those problems:
- the hook stick should oly trigger when released.
- the auto select button sould be able to be triggered it tap( and possibly be held if held for more than x seconds (I recommend 0.5s)
- the buffs, mana and healing button hould be on the right side of the screen.

New buttons small.png

I also create the "selector" and HotKey selector / button
the Selector is inspired of a console button. This button allow you to select between one the the five buttons in it(4 around, 1 in the center). When held, it became open and you can then drag the button to select what you want and the selected button will be use when you release the selector. If you held the center for more than x seconds (I recommend 0.5s) the center button is considered as held (this is needed for the controls desing 1 and 3) I created 3 desing for this button;

the HotKey selector / button allow you to change your weapon while moving
- the button alloow you to change throuth the 2 1st slots of you Hotbar. If the 1st slot is selected it will select the 2nd one on click, otherway the 1st slot of your Hotbar will be selected.
- the selected allow you to select between the 5 1st slots of your hor bar when using it.
Selectors desings small.png

With all those buttons I created 3 desing for the cntrols that could solved the minor problemes I explanied earlier. THe named buttons are the ons that change between those 3 desings
My favorite desing is the 1st one