Official Behind the scenes of Journey's End - A Q&A with the Programmers and Artists of Terraria

Status
Not open for further replies.
Greetings, almighty devs! A couple of questions for you!

Programmers:
What was the hardest part about creating AI for the bosses?

Artists:
What do you feel like is the most unique/best designed sprite?

Thank you!

Thank you so much to Re-Logic and Mr. Redigit for creating this awesome game, and thank you to the Terraria Discord and Terraria Community Forums for this opportunity. I only started playing Terraria at the end of 2019, and I have been hooked ever since. I have quite the number of questions to ask. I do not expect them all to be answered,
  1. How do you work as a team? Is everyone fine with each other or do you experience conflicts working with each other? If so, how do you resolve them?
  2. How do you feel about Terraria modding changing how vanilla works? Would you encourage players to modify vanilla or would your rather players mod the game within the vanilla vicinity?
  3. When it comes to Re-Logic, I see there are spriters and programmers, but are there people whose work is specifically coming up with ideas in the team?
  4. Are there any interesting features or content in mods that you would add to vanilla if you could?
  5. What is your most favourite part about the game? Are there any fun references that you enjoy putting in the game?
  6. Do you think Terraria has truly reached its final stage and is fully completed, or do you feel as if there are still more things to add but supposedly couldn't?
  7. Since Mr. Redigit has supposedly decided to stop working on Terraria, would any other developers be interested in continuing his legacy (developing more Terraria updates), or are there other plans for the future?
  8. I know the official Terraria lore exists, but I wanted to know if there was always a lore or if you just came up with it because fans kept asking for one?