PS4 ML Suggestions, please help

Hey, I need help choosing what weapons and armor I should use against ML and I am not sure how to get the lunar cultists to spawn in, the last thing I did was kill Golem and I'm confused what to do next, I'm open to suggestions and sorry if I'm not doing this the correct way, I'm new to this.

ok I found out where the lunic cultist is

Luck for you we have a Gamepedia wiki with very helpful community sourced guides for newcomers to thing like you!
Click here for the link to the helpful guide on fighting the Moon Lord!
Good luck and have fun! terraria is just one of the many sandbox games to play and enjoy out there, and as the game says: "Also try Minecraft!"

that guide seems somewhaat outdated, it recommends using chlorphyte greaves as the best ranged leg pieces when red riding and mythril outclass it now.

Do you guys have any suggestions on what weapons to use
also JESUS FRICKING CHRIST the Martian Madness event is incredibly difficult, sadly I was looking for an anti-gravity hook I think, my friend suggested it and unluckily I didn't get one... Sorry getting off track, I think I found which armor I'll use but I still don't know about the weapons.

oh wait *face palms* the anti-gravity hook is for mobile and PC only thats stupid

nvm

Chlorophyte Helmet, Valhalla Chestplate and Greaves, Fishron Wings, Master Ninja Gear, Ice Tortoise Shell, Flame Gauntlet and Warrior’s Emblem.
For weapons, use the Solar Eruption
And prepare lots of potions

Chlorophyte Helmet, Valhalla Chestplate and Greaves, Fishron Wings, Master Ninja Gear, Ice Tortoise Shell, Flame Gauntlet and Warrior’s Emblem.
For weapons, use the Solar Eruption
And prepare lots of potions
Not everybody likes OOA though, and Solar Eruption is not for those who want to keep some distance.