that homie
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• Well, since Terraria is dropping all mobile/console exclusives, I might as well try to get Ocram's trophy/mask while I still can
    MinerTurtle45
    MinerTurtle45
    Only the Console exclusives, they haven't decided on what to do with the Mobile exclusives.
    that homie
    that homie
    Nonetheless, I don't doubt the removal of Ocram from mobile soon enough. (Yes, I play mobile. I have an iPad and Terraria wasn't on the type of computer I have when I started playing. Plus, I didn't have a 360 or PS3 or anything like that so I could only download the iPad version. It's kind of buggy but it works enough).
    MinerTurtle45
    MinerTurtle45
    Oh, I thought you were talking about things lie Turkor and Lepus when you said "Mobile exclusives," sorry.
    I've just hit two years on this old forum and I'm feeling pretty good about it (and slightly nostalgic).
    I'm wanting to change up the ol' profile picture, but I'm not sure what I want. Anyone have any suggestions? (Or fanart of me :) )
    When I see a suggestion post with only about ten words
    Xylia
    Xylia
    Eh, "realism" is a loaded word... I think you want "consistency" instead of "realism". You can't really have "realism" in a game where you are flying around with wings, rocket boots and fighting giant floating skulls. "Consistency" is when you add things to a game that are consistent with things already in the game (this is where most mods fail).
    Xylia
    Xylia
    A big part of this is art style. Adding a new weapon is fine, but if the sprites don't look like they should belong in the game... it just doesn't feel right. Like if you were to add, say, a high-res gun that looks ultra-realistic... it would not belong because the rest of the game's sprites are low-res sprites with 16 bit pallette colors.
    that homie
    that homie
    @Xylia Consistency's the word I was looking for, thank you. I agree with you.