Xylia
Reaction score

Profile posts Latest activity Postings About

• [FFXIV] Patch 4.4 is dope. The two dungeons are cool, the bosses are awesome (though the dragon is slightly overtuned IMO), (cont)
    Xylia
    Xylia
    The MSQ storyline/cutscenes are awesome, lots of lore-heavy reveals and cliffhangers.... just all-around awesome patch that has me on the edge of my seat eagerly awaiting 4.5.
    Got a new mouse today (Logitech G203) and now I feel like I've never used a computer before because I'm fumbling all over everything.
    Xylia
    Xylia
    I did eventually fiddle with the pointer precision, and the pointer movement and clicking is good, it's just the mouse is really tiny compared to my Naga. Why do they think everybody who uses a computer is a 12 year old girl?
    Xylia
    Xylia
    I suppose I could have been more specific when I made my original post, it has more to do with the ergonomics of the mouse and how it feels really small in my hand. I'm a claw-gripper instead of a palm-gripper and I can foresee cramps and muscle strains on the outer tendon that runs along the pinky finger until I get used to it.
    Xylia
    Xylia
    Clarification in case someone thinks I'm sexist: The 12 year old girl comment had to do with the tiny mice and the size of 12 year old girls' hands compared to boys' hands. Some of those mice I saw at the store were REALLY freaking small, like, how can people even Use those?
    So, I'm doing a practice playthrough because I want to record a LP when 1.3.6 drops, and.... (cont)
    Xylia
    Xylia
    I have the most ridiculous awesome luck in finding junk early-game that would have made for great footage if I had been recording. $100 on the table says that I will get a boring terrible playthrough (in terms of stuff I find, and my luck) when 1.3.6 actually does drop..
    So... My Time at Portia is a simply kick-butt game. Took some serious willpower to actually stop playing it at 2AM. (cont)
    Xylia
    Xylia