Weapons & Equip An item to make very early hardmode a tad easier

Would you like to see this in Terraria? Whether you would need it or not (think of Newbys)

• I think it would be helpful to me or a less experienced player

• I think the game can be played without this item and/or people can buck up

• I am a developer or a mod-maker and would like to implement this

Results are only viewable after voting.

Orion_Bright

Retinazer
INTRODUCTION
Most of us never have this problem now that we are experienced terrarians, but newcomers to the game who don't know what they are getting themselves into when they beat the wall of flesh aren't. It can be really discouraging (especially in a crimson world) when you are just trying to get ore to not die but you keep dyeing by underground monsters in your measly necro, molten or meteorite armor.
introducing an item to help out with this problem. As it says in the title, this is a work-in-progress item, so i'm still working on it. introducing the Shield collar
6iCl1oB.png

FUNCTIONALITY
The Shield collar is an item that will activate when under 45% health and if an enemy is within a 13x13 block radius of you, it will decrease their Damage by 20%.
The reason it is intended for very early hardmode is because once you have an armor such as mythril or orichalcum it will become obsolete due to you being able to take care of most enemies with your better weapons and defense.
some of you might think that it could be used to make invasions, events and bosses easier. no sir! the Shield collar will have no affect on any of those enemies. you will still have a bad time with that solar pillar ;). Its sole reason is to help you a little bit with herplings to chaos elementals so you can get some ore to NOT die.

OBTAINING