NPCs & Enemies Apocalyps event

How do you like the idea so far?

• I like it! I would want to see it implemented in the game.

• Its a good idea, and I will consider watching the thread for more.

• Its ok. it could use some working on though.

• I don't like the idea / there are already too many events in the game.

• I am a mod creator/ developer and might want too use some of these ideas in the game.

Results are only viewable after voting.

Orion_Bright

Retinazer
first of all, the thread that somewhat helped inspire this thread is here https://forums.terraria.org/index.php?threads/suggestions-and-hi.57355/ now lets get onto the Event.

REQUIREMENTS
hardmode must be activated and at least one meteorite needs have crashed. 'nuf said. It is intended to be activated around the same time you fight your first mechanical boss, or just a little before

SUMMONING ITEM
the way you summon the event is with an item called the doomsday device ----->
HH94YHR.png

it is crafted with:
25 wire
Wire.png

1 switch
Switch.png

either 5 lead or iron bars
Iron_Bar.png

and finally, 6 meteorite bars
Meteorite_Bar.png

the event can also occur if the requirements are met, like most other events, so you know what that means? YIPPIE! as soon as we get into hardmode there could be an apocalypse!!

Enemy's
all events need enemies, well, except the party event that is! the main purpose of the event is to encase all types of apocalypses into one. so, there will be enemies based on meteorites, enemies who are zombies (lots of zombies) and enemy's based on protesters, protesting things, causing a commotion which in turn ends the world? why not! there is so much more as well...
i know its redundant. its supposed to be funny jeez.

Meteorites
first off, the main enemy in the meteorite category will be the good old annoying meteorite heads!
Meteor_Head.png
yes, you heard me right. your getting swarmed tonight. i know they can be one shoted but they are there to distract you