ayo? over prepared or just weak boss?

Yande

Duke Fishron
im playing master mode and i thought that this was gonna be hard so i grinded for prehardmode wings and quad jump AND THEN IT WAS A CAKE WALK LMFAOO...
I NEVER EVEN WENT BELOW 300 HP ahaha

summary : MASTERMODE SKELETRON IS WEAK BOI

I think you should try master mode ftw. When you get hit by a boss it's very punishing so there's a lot more incentive to get good at movement. I did a ftw master mode playthrough with bros and had a blast. We tried doing a drunk playthrough after and being able to tank pre hardmode bosses as a mage felt like a joke. When we fought eoc instead of us moving around like crazy there was a lot more standing around.
There were definitely some frusterating moments and I wouldn't say it's for everyone but the added challenge definitely made bosses more engaging for us. Rather than just steam rolling everything we put more thought into how we approached fighting bosses.

Last edited:
im playing master mode and i thought that this was gonna be hard so i grinded for prehardmode wings and quad jump AND THEN IT WAS A CAKE WALK LMFAOO...
I NEVER EVEN WENT BELOW 300 HP ahaha
It's funny you say this, because there was a previous post suggesting that certain aspect of Terraria were "poorly designed", namely many of the Boss fights. What you've experienced, is how the game feels to play when a person decides to invest in movement. Though I personally believe it trivializes many aspect of the game, there are still a number of Terrarians that struggle with just Expert Mode.

Still, I also believe that the greater difficulty options off-set the power creep in many ways, so even if the game is somewhat easier, there's still a challenge to be found for those seeking it; but at this point, seeking a greater difficulty is becoming some kind of Victory Trope & less a celebration of Terraria being a sandbox. 😏 🤷‍♂️

summary : MASTERMODE SKELETRON IS WEAK BOI