Items Celestial Cores - Fight Pillars at your will

Do you want monolith cores?

• Yes!

Votes: 12 80.0%
  • No!

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yes, but with this change... (post bellow)

Votes: 3 20.0%

• Total voters

Mebybemn

Terrarian
I'm not very good at introductions, so I'm just going to cut to the chase. I am proposing 'monolith cores' that will be used to allow the player to summon and fight whichever pillar they want, without having to deal with going through the entire celestial event (of course they will be crafted with items from the event, for the same reason as the celestial sigil). When placing a monolith core inside Its respective monolith the monolith will become permanently active until the pillar summoned above the monolith is destroyed. Here are crafting recipies, tool tips, ect.

Stardust Monolith Core

'Lead that which has no freedom'
Can be placed in a stardust monolith to spawn a stardust pillar
Crafted at a Ancient Manipulator
Crafting:
Solar_Fragment.png
x5,
Vortex_Fragment.png
x5,
Nebula_Fragment.png
x5,
Luminite_Bar.png
x3

Nebula Monolith Core
'Teach that which has no mind'
Can be placed in a nebula monolith to spawn a nebula pillar
Crafting:
Solar_Fragment.png
x5,
Vortex_Fragment.png
x5,
Stardust_Fragment.png
x5,
Luminite_Bar.png
x3

Vortex Monolith Core
'Fill that which has no substance'
Can be placed in a vortex monolith to spawn a vortex pillar
Crafting:
Solar_Fragment.png
x5,
Nebula_Fragment.png
x5,
Stardust_Fragment.png
x5,
Luminite_Bar.png
x3

Solar Monolith Core
'Empower that which has no strength'
Can be placed in a solar monolith to spawn a solar pillar
Crafting:
Vortex_Fragment.png
x5,
Nebula_Fragment.png
x5,
Stardust_Fragment.png
x5,
Luminite_Bar.png
x3