Cheating ruined the game

Zlobert98

Terrarian
Hey guys i was wondering if this happened to any of you...i just started playing terraria and had awesome fun. on the web i stumbled upon a builders workshop and decided to try it. And now i feel like the game is ruined for me. Did this happen to any of you and what to do?

What do you mean by "ruined"? Do you mean it ruined the experience because you could just defeat the Moon Lord without trying? There's a easy fix for that, just don't use it. Unless you wanna, i'm not stopping you. But from experience cheating and trying to kill the bosses isn't that fun. Unless you're trying to build it's probably a bad idea to cheat.

Yeah i know that now but the thing is im not cheating anymore but its still not as fun as it was before...it feels like i spoiled the game for myself
[doublepost=1540146494,1540146092][/doublepost]The game somehow deleted all my healing potions and i searching about that on the web and i entered the BW and added many items on my char(OP weapons and armor,wings etc etc) and after that it just kinda lost lost its charm

Oh ok that's what you meant. What I did to try and fix it was delete the players and worlds I've cheated on and create a new player and world, maybe it's not the best idea but it worked for me. Don't try and feel like you have to play Terraria either, if it's not fun anymore then take a break, if it's still not fun after the break then it's probably just not fun anymore for you.

Yeah that would suck if i lose the fun cause this was the only game i was hyped in the last year or two...i mostly never play more than 1-2 hr but today i played terraria the whole day. Until i cheated xD