Biomes & Nature Corruptable Sunflower

Would you like this to be added in the game?

• Yes

Votes: 5 55.6%
  • No

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Change some things (comment)

Votes: 1 11.1%

• Total voters

Xeramel [BR]

Terrarian
Now, i had an idea about sunflowers. They are usefull, but they are boring. You can't place them in the jungle or corruption/crimson.
I propose that the sunflower could be placed in the crimson and jungle, but it would have a debuff instead of a buff.
The crimson sunflower could give a debuff similar to the water candle;
The corruption sunflower could slow you down;
The jungle sunflower could grow spikes around it.

I'm not an artist so i have no idea how it could look like.
I don't know what debuffs/effects would be interesting, but i just gave an example. If you think it should be different, let me know.

That doesn't even sounds balanced. Water candle effect can be useful, while slow is just annoying...

But, to begin with, one of the main use of sunflowers is stopping evil biomes. (the other's being the happy buff. plus, they look good.)
In fact, they are surprisingly effective, as long as the evil can't spread under them, they can completely stop the evil biomes from spreading (though grass on the surface) if you put like 3 next to each other (it will create a large enough barrier that not even thorns could reach to the other side.)

There could be however something like corruptible alternative version of sunflowers - so not replaying the sunflowers we know, but adding some alt versions which can be corrupted, and look - and might behave - some different way.

Yeah, or maybe the sunflowers only get corrupted if initially planted in said corrupted biome. If this is a mechanic, maybe on higher difficulties (expert/master mode?), evil biomes could "infect" sunflowers that were originally pure.