Don't Starve General Discussion

Techno Mancer

Brain of Cthulhu
So, I haven't seen any Dont Starve threads here, and I'll be the one to make it. This will just be a place to converse about Dont Starve in general. I don't know how to start, so I guess I'll just say that once I survived until day 102.

I think I might start playing Don't Starve again. It's one of those games you have to play singularly, for an extended period of time. I just started playing Terraria again so it might be awhile.

It's great, but I'm kind of bored as I really want to do multiplayer, but I don't want to play £18 for something I'll get for free.

Last edited:
True. I play mostly on my Ps4. I got it for free one month with my plus account. Multiplayer for it shouldn't be too far off. It didn't take long at all for Reign of Giants to release.

One thing I love about it that everyone does, and has to do a lot, is chop wood. I have died in the summer, after surviving over a hundred days, from a forest that I was harvesting at dusk. Forest bursts into flames and me with it. I was so sure you could be around anything flammable, as long as it was dusk. I was wrong.

Yeah, I once died in summer due to fire on day 100 something. The orange tint in the dusk air disguesed the fire hounds color so the fire hounds burst my camp into flames when I killed them with me in it. I survived the fire, but since all of the stuff I had was burned to the ground and I was overheating with no means of cooling myself, I killed myself via frog at a nearby lake. Death by frog...

Last edited:
Yeah, I once died in summer due to fire on day 100 something. The orange tint in the dusk air disguesed the fire hounds color so the fire hounds burst my camp into flames when I killed them with me in it. I survived the fire, but since all of the stuff I had was burned to the ground and I was overheating with no means of cooling myself, I killed myself via frog at a nearby lake. Death by frog... :sigh: