Story Dylan and Steve

neoselket

Ice Queen
I've always loved reading and writing, so when i started playing Terraria, i thought it would be cool if there was a story about Terraria. I looked at some of the stories on the forums, and while there were several great ones, i noticed that none of them were accurate to the game's mechanics. While there is nothing wrong with this, i thought it would be cool to have one that was just about a normal terraria playthrough, so i decided to write one!
I started this waay back in 1.2.2, and this was before a lot of game features. Nevertheless, i have incorporated 1.3 and beyond into this story.
Also, keep in mind that most of this was written several years ago and only slightly edited for the forums. Therefore, it might start off a little shaky, but i promise it gets better!

Ping

Someone was lying on the ground. His head was against a rock. He could hear birds chirping. He got on his hands and knees and looked around. He was in a forest. He saw a squirrel look at him, then dart up into a tree. He got up and brushed himself off. He could hear some rustling not far off. He walked over, and saw someone. He said, "Hello?" the other guy turned and looked at him. He had orangeish-red hair. "Hello. who are you?" The guy with brown hair that was lying on the rock said, "I'm pretty sure my name's Dylan." "Ok, i'm Steve." "Where do you think we are?" Dylan asked.

"Hello!"

"AUGH!!!!" Dylan and Steve yelled. They weren't expecting it.

"My name's Luke. I'm your guide." The new person said. He had medium-light blonde hair, and he seemed a lot more comfortable than they did. "You're our what?" "Your guide." Luke said. "You mean like a tour guide?" Dylan asked.
"No, more like your guide for the rest of your life, however long that may be."
They didn't like the sound of that.