Greetings, Old build menu

Should the old Console build menu be an option under settings?

• Yes

Votes: 3 100.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No opinion on Old or New Build/Craft Menu

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

H2Kzer0

Terrarian
PC, Xbox One, and PS4 player of Terraria here. I am a game designer as well for a gamer who just wants to relax and enjoy other game designers creation. I enjoy Terraria and the design.
PROS: The game bosses are always a plus, multiplayer is extremely fun for creativity or hunting. The game concept is brilliant. Gameplay is definitely a 9/10. Overall, this is a well developed game.

CONS: I miss the old build/craft menu on console though, it was amazingly set up. Showed what material you needed in order to craft something. It even displayed a list of similar things and the materials needed to craft them. It was convenient and made it where I wasn't constantly having to go back and forth from the wiki. But the update took that away. I kind of wish they at least left it as an option. I get it some players don't prefer it while others did, so at least leave it as an option for player preference? Yes?

What are your thoughts?

Last edited:
Hey there, H2Kzer0! Welcome to the forums!
What are your thoughts?
Sorry I am a PC user. I don't know much about the console version, therefore I am not sure about my thought about it. But, I kinda agree that this game is indeed a well developed game. I enjoy most of my time in Terraria, especially when it comes up in to buildings and construction.

Hey there, H2Kzer0! Welcome to the forums!

Sorry I am a PC user. I don't know much about the console version, therefore I am not sure about my thought about it. But, I kinda agree that this game is indeed a well developed game. I enjoy most of my time in Terraria, especially when it comes up in to buildings and construction.