Mobile Help im new in hardmode

punpun52

Terrarian
I just defeated The Wof and i cant seem to find any new ores and while i was finding new ores monsters will kill me everytime i go underground. Can anyone give me tips and guide please?

The New Ores only spawn after you use the Pwnhammer the Wall dropped to break the purple spiked things in the corruption (or red lumpy things if your world has crimson.) Doing so may have unintended consequences, however, so be careful.

My advice is to stay away from the Jungle because the monsters that spawn there are very dangerous, and also keep out of the underground Corruption/Crimson too. If you are having trouble staying alive I suggest staying in tunnels you mine as most monsters will be unable to reach you, and make sure to constantly block the tunnel off behind you.

It's all really luck based. Break demon/crimson alters till you get x2 of each of the 3 hard mode ores (if you have a large enough abundance of alters do x3 of each and progressively onward), but make sure you always have at least one. Your best bet for gear will be from mimics, ores, and special loot drops. It would have been ideal to prepare for these things pre hard mode e.g. mimic farm, but that may not always be the case. Ps, when ever I start a new playlist, in pre hard mode I farm fishing crates. Metal and above should give you hard mode bars, so save them until hard mode to use. I suggest your first weapon to get are mimic weapons, onyx blaster, spider staff, true nights edge, [Dow of pow? Idk, normally don't go for but Ik it's easy to make], nimbus rod, etc. You get the idea. You should probably do research. It used to be my best bet for learning the game back on Xbox 360, but you'll ease into pc, console, or anything else you play on.

Try going on a pre-hardmode world and get a ton of fishing crates. Use them in your hardmode world to get super OP

The transition to Hardmode can be a hard one indeed. Some advice: