Mod Ideas?

Roka Josh

Skeletron Prime
I want to start making mods, but I don't have very many ideas, so please post ideas for mods which you think will good after this post!
Current preferable idea topics: (A higher number means more preferred)
1 - Items
2 - Blocks
3 - Enemies
4 - Biome's

I am more likely to take on a suggestion with a higher priority!

Last edited:
I'm kinda sorry but I don't think you understand how much dedication is require to make mod. Have you ever worked with an API ? Have you ever done Coding. Its not that simple you know :O
I mean, I'm actually a programmer and I tried to learn the terraria API but when I saw it I was like, AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH NOPE. Its not like just clicking, add mob, setup the hp, atk, defense and texture ... It's way more advance than that. Anyway, if you actually choose to make some, good luck but most of the time it require a team.

I'm kinda sorry but I don't think you understand how much dedication is require to make mod. Have you ever worked with an API ? Have you ever done Coding. Its not that simple you know :O
I mean, I'm actually a programmer and I tried to learn the terraria API but when I saw it I was like, AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH NOPE. Its not like just clicking, add mob, setup the hp, atk, defense and texture ... It's way more advance than that. Anyway, if you actually choose to make some, good luck but most of the time it require a team.
Yes I have and yes I know so something like that is a tad too far, but as a start (a one man job, with help from community) I just want to stick to basic things like items and enemies.

Various ideas that're probably unrealistic.