Weapons & Equip Modifications to the Amazon Yoyo

Pikadex

Skeletron Prime
Oh, the Amazon. It's a great weapon early on, but in my opinion, it's too powerful, in relation to how easy it is to get. Here it is:

Amazon.png

20 melee damage
4% critical strike chance
Fast speed
Weak knockback
Crafted with: 8x Rich Mahogany, 2x Stingers, 1x Vine, 3x Jungle Spore
The only part here that really concerns me is the damage, which is 20, and the recipe. That is a very easy item to get, and it does a significant amount of damage for that, equivalent to the
Blood Butcherer. As well, it does more damage than the Malaise and the Artery. Too expensive. In my opinion, either the recipe of the Amazon Yoyo needs to be more expensive, or the Malaise and Artery need to be buffed while the Amazon is nerfed. Perhaps the Amazon could use something from the Queen Bee? I'm not good with balancing things, so I'll just leave this up for discussion. Please, take this into consideration.

If you support this, you can like the post or - more importantly - leave a reply. :)

EDIT 1: Well, it seems like it's not the tier of the Amazon that needs to change, but rather the recipe. So, with the help of Mebybemn and SnailsAttack (thanks), I'm suggesting a new recipe:
12x Rich Mahogany, 7x Jungle Spore, 5x Stinger, 1x Vine and 4x Bee Wax
Bee Wax is there solely to make it a bit more difficult to obtain. As well, people seem to want the Amazon to cause the Poisoned debuff. I believe that, similar to the Blade of Grass, the chance of the effect should be 25%.

Last edited:
I think it would be neat if the Amazon had a small chance to cause poison actually.
[DOUBLEPOST=1436253033,1436252996][/DOUBLEPOST]
jungle is supposed to be higher tier than corrupt/crimson, so yeah...
Lol I didn't know that till now XD

Last edited:
How about x12 Mahogany, x5 Stingers, x1 Vine, x7 Jungle Spores?

Edit: And a Poison effect (yoyos need more special effects)

How about x12 Mahogany, x5 Stingers, x1 Vine, x7 Jungle Spores?