tModLoader Modular, a Tinker's Construct-ish mod for Terraria

Select the option that is most fit for you:

• A really neat and creative ideia, inspired by another great mod.

Votes: 8 66.7%
  • Practically fully costumizable items? Sign me up.

Votes: 4 33.3%
  • I don't think I need anymore of this. There's already enought items in the game.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I have to play to see it for myself.

• No option fits me.

• Total voters

Doctor Moonbad

Skeletron Prime
Hi there, I'm Doctor Moonbad, and I'm not really a doctor. This is Modular's Work-In-Progress page. Here you can find information about the mod and discuss, well, everything about it. Feel free to make suggestions and criticize all you want, and I'll eventually answer everything.

So, what's this all about?
Modular is a new mod I'm working on, since D-Mode, my other mod, is kind of finished (only multiplayer support remains undone, because it is a really hard to do thing). Like the title says, the objective of Modular is to enable players to create their own weapons, with their own projectiles, and unique characteristics. It wont be as Tinker's because of the limitations tModLoader has (and it is not even it's fault actually), but of course, I'm still limit testing to see if what I'm planning may work of not, who knows?
Then, to give you an idea of what I have planned, I've made some videos (there will be more) showing how the main thing of the game, called Modules, will work. It should be right after this introductory text. In a simple way, players use socket-like items to upgrade and modify their tools, armor and weapons, which in the future, should be filled with almost limitless possibilities. Really specific and advanced stuff may be done with a custom UI that I will make to help the player literally "build" their weapon in a tree hierarchy interface (if possible to be made). Well, that's a really simplified sum up of things for you.

Here are the videos:

Questions that already have been asked: