Votes: 53 91.4%
  • IDK.

Votes: 4 6.9%
  • No. Go away.

Votes: 1 1.7%

• Total voters

It's a me!

Pixel Pirate
Hello fellow expert moders! As you might have noticed, the Lunatic Cultist is the only boss whose Treasure Bag does not have an exclusive item. After some though, I came up with an item inspired by his attacks, that wouldn't be too class-specific. That item is the Multiplication Mirror.

multiplication_mirror_by_its_a_me_m4rc05-d91u7f3.png

It is based on the Cultist's ability to create fake copies of himself. When you use the item, you create a copy of yourself, located a bit away from you. However, for the duplicate to be active, it will use mana. I'm not good at balancing things, so suggest a good value to use every second.

The purpose of the duplicate is to distract enemies from your real self. Enemies will target the duplicate the same way they target a player. It will also mimic your attacks, dealing just a tenth of the damage you can deal (I'm unsure about this). Attacks from duplicates will not trigger weapon bonus (like releasing projectiles (ex.: the Terrablade) or using homing (Razorblade Typhoon)) nor deal critical hits.
The duplicate has a quarter of your HP, not counting buffs (500HP for a max of 125HP).

I also though that maybe using the mirror more than once can summon more duplicates. Having more duplicates would mean more mana consumed and less power for each duplicate (less HP and less damage). When you have 2 duplicates, all of you will form an equilateral triangle. With 3 duplicates, you form a square. To clarify, 3 is the max. More would be madness.

Here are how the buffs would be:

Multiplication 1
Multiplication 1 Buff.png

1 Duplicate. Stats for it:
  • 1/4HP
  • 1/7th Damage

Multiplication 2
Multiplication 2 Buff.png

2 Duplicates. Stats for each:
  • 1/6HP
  • 1/11th Damage

Multiplication 3
Multiplication 3 Buff.png

3 Duplicates. Stats for each:
  • 1/8HP
  • 1/13th Damage