My Terrarian Story

Bluedigit

Terrarian
Hi! I uh guess this is where I should put my journey as a Terrarian....
Im Bluedigit! The NPC's call be Blue. Before I get started, no, I'm not just copying off of Red, I'm using Bluedigit because of Red and Blue in the early Pokemon franchise. So, I started playing Terraria back in late 2012 on the mobile edition. Ah, I remember being obsessed with making tree houses out of the giant trees (I'm sure most people here can relate, haha). My first world, I had built my house in an open cave, like I filled the cave full of rooms and stuff. Don't laugh, but when I was experimenting with the building materials, I thought wall blocks were foreground blocks. I had placed some in front of my house to keep out the zombies. I went outside to sort of tease the zombies by standing "behind"the wall I put up, but then....my flailing was stopped, lol. Two years later I got Terraria for my PS Vita. I think it was still newish for the Vita then. With this version I was excited to check out all the new mechanics (that weren't in mobile or that I never found) such as actuators, rails, teleporters, etc. This was also the first time I met the Traveling Merchant. We became great friends, he brought me rare items and I bought them. Although, I think he only liked me for my money... . Some time went by and I was content with my skill, until 1.3 was announced. All these new items, new bosses, new everything! I watched so many ChippyGaming videos on 1.3 update. I remember when 1.3 was supposedly the "last Terraria update" because Re-logic was to release a new game, Terraria: Otherworld (here we are two years later and still no Otherworld, cmon Re-logic). So I saved my money and bought Terraria PC off of Steam. To be perfectly honest, I never played a whole world through to the Moonlord. Heck, I still haven't fought anything after Duke Fishron! Back in the 1.3 days all I cared about was getting all those cool new items. I downloaded a bunch of item maps