My thoughts on T:OW and a few questions

Discussion in 'Terraria: Otherworld General Discussion' started by Schwender.exe, Oct 4, 2017.

1. Schwender.exe

Schwender.exe Terrarian

My major gripe with T:OW is the lack of information we've been given, to state this upfront I am a programmer, I know how long it takes to program a game and I know how frustrating bugs are. With that out of the way I would like to start this off with a simple question, and that question is: "why aren't we being updated at all on the development of T:OW anymore?" the last I've even heard of any news for T:OW was from September 2016 from re-logic showing off an amazing screenshot, after that we got more info around April 2017 which a few articles stating T:OW is just being passed on (code and all) onto Pipeworks Studios while IGN stated it's "Canceled and Restarted". other then that the only other news we've heard from pipeworks' streams is "we can't talk about it" or "we don't have a release date" and (in my opinion) that's not cutting it. so... is T:OW being worked on? or is it on hold? because of how much they're showing of Terrarias upcoming update and even stating on stream that there will be more updates after the upcoming one I and many other want to have at least some info on T:OW. sorry if I seem a bit angry or annoyed, but that's because I am. me and a few of my friends love Terraria to bits, we played nothing but Terraria for a week just to try and get through another run of the game (we've played at least 10 runs of the game each with 100+ hours, me clocking in at total 442 hours so far) along with my fear that T:OW was somehow canceled or put on hold, the website of T:OW hasn't been updated at all the contact info is still listed as re-logic's email (if this is\because it's a partnership between re-logic and pipeworks studios then please tell me below!) because we haven't gotten any word at all about T:OW other then (as I said before) on stream saying "we can't say anything abo