Need help with safety cell for NPCs

Gyradosian

Terrarian
Hey! I'm trying to build a place that will hold NPCs that are teleported away from my base. I'm pretty new to wire, so I tried my hardest, but it seems like I'm definitely doing something wrong. So here it is:

Capture 2015-07-31 21_34_35.png

What I'm trying to do is use 6 Queen statues and 16 King statues to teleport all 22 NPCs into this cell for any dangerous situations. To get them out I've tried getting all of the top teleporters to move the NPCs into the corresponding teleporters below, but I found that it didn't work. What I'm trying to do now is to get all of the NPCs from the top to teleport to the teleporter to the far most left, which will move them into the hoik system down below. I'll then put a pressure plate on the end teleporter, hook it up to the output at my home and... ta-dah! That'd be the end! But... I have no idea how to move the NPCs into the hoik system yet. So my planning is useless.

This is the wiring right now:

Capture 2015-07-31 21_35_17.png

I removed most of the wiring, so I pretty much have a blank slate to work on.

I think I may have to switch around the green and red wire due to the colours I've connected to levers at my house (green to return NPCs to the house, blue to transport them to the holding unit.) I'm open to any change in the design that you guys think would work. I don't think King and Queen statues are the best bet for what I'm trying to do, but they're all I know so far. A problem with the statues is that not all of my NPCs seem to summon, even if all of the statues are powered. Any idea why?

Here are the NPC houses:

Capture 2015-07-31 21_36_38.png

I was originally going to get all the NPCs to teleport to all of their houses (hence the teleporters under the tables) but once I realised that wouldn't work I put the teleporter at the top of the house, and that's going to be the output for the stream of NPCs coming through the hoik system.

Here's the wiring: