Portfolio/Multi-Topic Post-Hardmode Suggestions

Archanhell

Terrarian
Hello everyone, this is my first thread and suggestion ever in the forums. I had this idea for some time, even though I haven't totally finished Terraria, I think there should be more post-hardmode content to do for players, therefore, I made this thread to show what I had in mind.
Before starting this, I'm pretty new here, and I am not a artist, so I'll do my best to show you my ideas.

Let's start with the Main Idea.

When you beat the Hardmode's Final Boss, Moon Lord, a message will display in the bottom left corner.
''The world's peace is back. But this cold feeling on your spines tell you to travel further''

Once this appears, you have the access to travel further the world's map tells you.
What does this mean?
The Moon Lord's energy has dissaspeared, allowing you to travel to the open sea.

I have honestly thought the Ocean looks more like a big lake than a true ocean.
Maybe the World's Map will not fit more biomes, but that's why when you get past the borders, a entire new world map will appear, and your world will display: ''Hardmode+'' / ''Post-Hardmode''

Congratulations!

Now you can explore further the seas. And maybe smaller Islands! (Mini-biome made mainly of Sand and with a hidden treasure.)

Now that I've told you the Main Idea, let's go ahead with the next stuff. Should we?

Small Island
Small Islands are made mainly of Sand and one to four palm trees, the only creatures you find here are birds and crabs.
There is always a treasure on those islands, buried deep inside in the sand and not seen at first view, you have to dig in the sand to find them.

Treasure Chest
Treasure Chests contain 2 to 6 items.
-There is a 90% chance 20-75 copper coins appear (1)
-There is a 60% chance 15-50 silver coins appear (1)
-A 40% chance 4-20 gold coins appear. (1)
-A pretty low 20% chance 2-10 platinum coins appear. (1)
*''1'' meaning first item to appear in the chests content.