Resolved [PS4] World black screen

KingB

Terrarian
I have a map i had since i started playing terraria back in 2017. Whenever there was an update and i came back i would visit it but about two updates ago it started giving problems. When the world loaded the screen would be black but i can still move interact and see the map. I've tried other forums with similar probelms like deleting the systems and restarting but it never works. Creating a new character solves the problem a bit but causes more, like i can see the world terrain but not the people and the background would overlap on it self or others when I move. Me and my friends want to start a new world but grab stuff from our other worlds to slow the grind, so i would like to grab anything i have on the map.

Is there anyway to fix this or should i just give up?

Thank you in advance for any help.

<“world-2.wld” file removed by staff>

Last edited by a moderator:
I have a map i had since i started playing terraria back in 2017. Whenever there was an update and i came back i would visit it but about two updates ago it started giving problems. When the world loaded the screen would be black but i can still move interact and see the map. I've tried other forums with similar probelms like deleting the systems and restarting but it never works. Creating a new character solves the problem a bit but causes more, like i can see the world terrain but not the people and the background would overlap on it self or others when I move. Me and my friends want to start a new world but grab stuff from our other worlds to slow the grind, so i would like to grab anything i have on the map.

Is there anyway to fix this or should i just give up?

Thank you in advance for any help.
Hi there @KingB, welcome to the forums. :merchantsmile:

Where did you originally get the map? Was it one that you downloaded from the internet? I ask because it’s extremely rare to see a console player attach a world file.