PC Terraria version 1.3.5.3 deleting character

txsizzler

Terrarian
Hello, to preface, I have been playing Terraria for several years now, and have recently come across this issue. This started back with version 1.3.4. I had accidentally "favorited" one of my characters, and then Terraria systematically started deleting ALL of my saves, and removing them to the recycle bin. I would move them from the Recycle Bin back to the Player folder, just to have them deleted again. Thinking this was a problem with my PC, I completely wiped and formatted my machine, put a fresh Windows 10 OS on the machine, and downloaded this newest version of Terraria, version 1.3.5.3 from GOG.

Last night, when playing local online multiplayer, everything was fine, character was saved normally, went to bed, and this morning found that Terraria has yes, once again, DELETED my character from the Player folder, and moved the .bak and achievements.dat files to the Recycle Bin. Nothing was favorited on my newest Terraria game. Whenever I try to move them back to the Player folder, Terraria automatically moves them back to the Recycle Bin. No mods are being used, just plain vanilla Terraria.

My system stats:
--------------------
I7-920 CPU
Radeon 6950 2gb video card (latest drivers)
1 TB hard drive
Windows 10 Home (64 Bit)

Please advise. I really would like to be able to play this game again, but this is very frustrating, and to be honest, not sure why this is still happening. Any help would be much appreciated! Thanks in advance.

I'm quite certain that Terraria is not doing this.

Please use Windows Explorer to navigate to the location of the installation of Terraria, take a screenshot, and post it here.

I'm quite certain that Terraria is not doing this.

Please use Windows Explorer to navigate to the location of the installation of Terraria, take a screenshot, and post it here.

txsizzler-216496-albums-7548-pic140030-terrarialocation.jpg