Story Welcome to Terraria, David!

Status
Not open for further replies.

yudgefudge

The Destroyer
See, I'm a bit of a writer, and I've always wanted to write a Terraria story. So, here it is!
"Ugh." David said as he rubbed his eyes. He was asleep, and he had just woke up. "What the, where am I?" David said, as he looked around. There was grass in every direction, and the landscape was dotted with trees, bunnies, birds, and a few stones sticking out from the ground.

"You're in Terraria!" David heard a voice, which startled him as he stood with a jump. He turned around to see a man with reddish-brown hair, wearing a grey shirt, blue jeans, and a smile on his face.
"Terrari-what?" David asked.
"Terraria." The man said again, his smile fading slightly. "My name's Andrew, and I'm your guide." he said, as he began ruffling through a backpack that was beside him.
"What are you looking for, Andrew?" David asked, his eyes fixed on the bag.
"Your starting materials." Andrew replied, bringing out a pickaxe, and axe, and a dagger. They all shone in the sunlight, and they had an orange hue.
"What's this for?" David asked, as Andrew handed them over to him, David's eyes focused on the axe.
"I'll show you." Andrew said, taking it from David's hands. He walked over to one of the trees.

"Timber!" He yelled as he swung it at the roots of the tree. The tree collapsed in one swipe. It crashed to the ground, breaking into multiple small logs, and one acorn.
"If I were you, I'd take those. Also, the acorn can be planted to make another tree." Andrew said, as David bent down to collect them.
"Wait, where do I store these?" David asked, and was answered by a backpack to the face.