Hot Topic What is your favorite class?

What is your favorite class in Terraria?

• Total voters
I really love the summoner class. It has a lot of potential and it is really unique.

Even though I love the summoner class, I can say that summoner is the worst class in the game right now. The developers needs to add more content for the summoner class.

I am not good at speaking English. I am sorry.

I make my own way walking the path of demolitionist, even though grenades and projectiles that drop off with no collision are technically classed as ranger.

Other magical items especially the ones you craft yourself, and summoner staffs have simply not been useful for me in master mode, when virtually every group of enemies will die to a well placed stick of TNT or the barrel end of a musket as far as flying enemies out of range is concerned.

i like ranger because its good to shoot enemies from long range, its safer than get close and slowly kill them with sword (if sword dont shoot projectiles) or using mana things that can deplete your mana in 5 seconds (or less), but summoning class is also good, its always good to have a minions what will kill enemies when u are building something

Ranger, it's just a beast on the Xbox version.
A feature called "Lock-on" lets you press a hotkey to automatically aim towards the closest enemy. Makes the ranger class the most overpowered 1.3 class. Summoner and melee kind of suck, to be honest. Most bosses levitate, and swinging a sword or a jumping minion at it is useless. Mage is decent, and the weapons are unique, but Mana and defense is a serious issue. Mana flowers still require potions, whilst ammo can be infinite via an endless musket pouch.
It's BY FAR the best class in the early game, too.

Summoner, I think it's a LOT more powerful than most people realize! 🤔🍹