Who Actually Uses the Golden/Platinum Armour?

Do you use the The Gold/Platinum Armour at all?

• Yes

Votes: 35 59.3%
  • No

Votes: 24 40.7%

• Total voters

HyruleOrphan

Terrarian
Does anyone actually use the gold/platinum Armour after their first/second run of the game? i ask because it's so easy to just jump from iron Armour to shadow scale Armour, and i usually skip the Silver/Tungsten and Gold/Platinum Armour.

Some playthrough I do use it. Often times overall I find it easiest to get silver/tungsten armor instead and skip to Shadow/Crimtane armor or Jungle armor if I'm going magic.

I actually use it quite a lot. I like to plow through the Pre-HM ores and get gold/platinum tier armor before taking on EoW/BoC

On my first run, I used platinum for a while because I didnt even know Shadow Scale stuff existed because I was a dumb noob haha, I thought I was the strongest person in the world.

Of course, no offense to people who use Platinum all the time, I just agree that Shadow Scale isn't too hard to get.

I never get gold or platinum simply because I can't find enough of it. I usually mine for a short amount of time until i get good enough armor to go to the corruption and smash an orb so that i can get meteorite armor.

Decoratively, I use them pretty frequently. They may not be effective from late pre-hardmode on, but there's always something classy about displaying sets of Iron, Gold, and Platinum armors in a home.

I try to use them, but usually end up with mismatched pieces of ore armour. As already said by others, it's not too hard to get to Shadow/Crimson armour. The comparative defence values are almost negligible; it's not going to make a lot of difference if you have full silver or full platinum. A good arena and potion buffs are more important that early.

Gold/Platinum picks on the other hand, are a must have.