Why all the hate for Minecraft?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sarrih

Terrarian
This is a legit question. Why?
It's not a singleplayer game you know, it's a creative tool. Just open your mind for 3 seconds and you'll see that. It allows you to litterally create games inside the game, it allows you to easily create texture packs, mods, maps, logical circuits... How are you guys blind enough to not see that? '-'

Actually, a lot of us don't hate Minecraft.
I, myself, am a regular player, and I've been playing for four years.
As for the haters, though, they're usually just trolls or despise the newer content for whatever reason.

I don't hate Minecraft... o.o I have had that game for... ehhh I lost count it has been way too long. I know it was before it got really big.

I play Minecraft often, usually in a modpack (FTB hype). I don't understand why people (not everyone) has to have one game or the other. Both games are great. Minecraft is, in my opinion, slightly more building-oriented, whereas Terraria is exploration/fighting-based. Both are great.

It's not that a lot of people "hate it" but that they (or we) are tired of seeing people compare Terraria to Minecraft, or vice versa. They are two completely different games with different objectives. I think the only reason for so many people comparing the two games is because they are both blocky, but if that's the case, why not compare Terraria to Roblox or Ace of Spades or Blockland? The list keeps going but you get the idea.